Which Way Do I Go?

Which Way Do I Go?

Lately I have become obsessed with working in my art journal. Before this, I was stuck on making jewelry. Doing these projects distracts me from painting, which is what I have wanted to focus on. Doing all of these things distracts me from house work, paperwork, friendships, ect. Making up the chores and visitations causes me to have two hours of sleep. And that makes me cranky and uninspired. What a vicious circle!

Does anyone have any ideas on how to organize their passions vs. necessities?

3 thoughts on “Which Way Do I Go?

  1. I could but it would be like preaching to the choir. I am also guilty of all the above. I have an entire novel that I need to get published, but a few rejections and I am cornered by fear and paralyzing doubt. So I make jewelry. And pottery. And fell guilty that I am not earning a steady income. And all day long, morning to night I take photos which are the light that keeps the dark corners of my self made prison from closing in. I wake up at night and think about all of these things. My best advice to both of us. Relax. Take up the meditation we used to do every day. Know that all is as it should be in this moment of time. And breathe in, breathe out. We are blessed and beautiful, no matter what we do or don’t do today. Or tomorrow. You are a gift. Paint your heart.

    • Great advice, thank you! I promised myself no anxiety attacks, and instead of doing anything I “should” have I read a trashy novel and took a nap:)

      On Mon, Sep 23, 2013 at 12:26 PM, averrillart

      • That sounds fun too. Fun is also important. Changing gears will often give your creativity a chance to “reboot”.

Leave a Reply

